URISA members will cast their votes for these candidates in May and June.

The URISA Board of Directors recently approved the slate of candidates for its spring election. The Nominations Committee presented the Board with the following list of candidates:

For President: Ed Wells, GIS Transportation/Operations Liaison, Office of the Chief Technology Officer, District of Columbia Government

For Board of Directors (three to be voted to three-year terms of office):

  • Ingrid Bruce, GIS/Special Districts Supervisor, City of Rancho Cucamonga, California
  • C. David Hawker, Marketing Product Specialist, Tyler Technologies - Eagle Division, Lakewood, Colorado
  • Jury Konga, Manager of GIS Services, Town of Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
  • Rick Miller, GIS Director, Douglas County, Kansas
  • Juna Papajorgji, GISP, GIS Manager, Alachua County, Florida
  • Cy Smith, Statewide GIS Coordinator, Salem, Oregon

In May/June, URISA members will cast their votes. Those elected will begin their Board terms following URISA's Annual Conference in Kansas City, Missouri this October.

Source: URISA, March 8, 2005