Mark Savoy was elected president and L. Cameron Howell was elected vice president.

Mark Savoy, Savoy & Co., Wichita, Kan., was elected president and L. Cameron Howell, Leavenworth County surveyor, Leavenworth, Kan., was elected vice president. Continuing in the office of secretary-treasurer is Kristy Schmitz, Schmitz Surveying Services, Parker, Kan. Immediate past president is William Haverkamp, survey coordinator, Bureau of Design, KDOT, Holton, Kan.

Directors elected to serve for three years include Thad Fowler, coordinating land specialist, Bureau of Right of Way, KDOT, Burlington, Kan., and Ken Campbell, surveyor for Meade/Gray Counties, Meade, Kan. Directors serving out their terms of office include Art Griffiths, Griffiths & Associates, Wichita, Kan. Larry Graham, Shafer, Kline & Warren, Kansas City, Mo.; Michael Clifford, PEC-Topeka, Topeka, Kan.; and Steven Brosemer, GeoTech Inc., Emporia, Kan.

Chapter presidents include the following: Vernon Bogart, High Plains Chapter, Dodge City, Kan.; Joseph Bowen, Kramer Engineering, North East Chapter, Topeka, Kan.; Russ Beckett, PEC-Wichita, South Central Chapter, Wichita; Marji Martin, Wilson & Co., Salina Chapter, Salina; Matthew Williams, McLaughlin Mueller Inc., Metro Chapter, Liberty, Mo.; and Todd Burroughs, Taylor Design Group, South East Chapter, Williamsburg, Kan.

Source: KSLS, Feb. 9, 2004