Bentley Systems’ annual Year in Infrastructure awards program honors the extraordinary work of Bentley users advancing design, construction, and operations of infrastructure throughout the world.

Twelve independent jury panels of industry experts selected 54 finalists from 571 nominations submitted by more than 440 user organizations in more than 60 countries.

Bentley Systems acknowledged 18 Year in Infrastructure Award winners and nine Special Recognition Award winners at a ceremony and gala on October 24 at the conclusion of the Year in Infrastructure 2019 Conference in Singapore.  

A subset of Year in Infrastructure 2019 Special Recognition Awards winners include the following:

Advancing Urban Planning through Digital Twins

Civil Engineering and Development Department, Hong Kong SAR Government and AECOM

The Town Plaza Urban Design Study for the Establishment of the Kwu Tung North, New Development Area

Hong Kong, Special Administrative Region

Advancing Industrial Sustainability through Digital Twins

MCC Capital Engineering & Research Incorporation Ltd.

Henan Jiyuan Iron & Steel, 80MW High-Temperature Ultrahigh-Pressure Gas Power Generation Energy-Saving Renovation Project

Jiyuan, Henan Province, China

Examples of winners of Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards for ongoing digital advancements in infrastructure are the following:

4D Construction

Mortenson, Clark – a Joint Venture

Chase Center and Warriors Mixed-use Office and Retail Development

San Francisco, California, United States


PT. Wijaya Karya (Persero) Tbk.

Design and Build Harbour Road 2 Project

North Jakarta, Jakarta, Indonesia